Events

Summer Movie Express - Regal Biltmore Grande Stadium 15
Wed, Aug 5th

Summer is here! Join Regal Biltmore Grande Stadium 15 for the Summer Movie Express every Tuesday and Wednesday beginning June 9th.  Admission to the Summer Movie Express is only $1 and all movies start at 10am. A portion of the proceeds goes to the Will Rogers Institute.

Summer Movie Express Schedule:

Tuesday, June 9:  Nut Job
Wednesday, June 10:  Annie
Tuesday, June 16:  Earth to Echo
Wednesday, June 17:  Boxtrolls
Tuesday, June 23:  Paddington
Wednesday, June 24:  Turbo
Tuesday, June 30: Rio 2
Wednesday, July 1: How To Train Your Dragon 2
Tuesday, July 7: Mr. Peabody
Wednesday, July 8: Book of Life
Tuesday, July 14: Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb
Wednesday, July 15: Penguins of Madagascar
Tuesday, July 21: Madagascar 3
Wednesday, July 22: Dolphin Tale 2
Tuesday, July 28: Muppets, Most Wanted
Wednesday, July 29 :Alexander and the Terrible, No Good, Very Bad Day
Tuesday, August 4: The Lego Movie
Wednesday, August 5: The SpongeBob Movie: Sponge Out of Water
 
Click here for more information or contact Regal Biltmore Grande Stadium 15 at 828.684.4380.
City Market South - Outdoor Farmer's Market
Wed, Aug 5th

Join the City Market South for their annual outdoor farmer's market along the esplanade in Biltmore Park Town Square every Wednesday (April through the end of October) between 12 pm and 4 pm.  This area farmer's market put together by the Appalachian Sustainable Agriculture Project (ASAP) brings together local food, farmers and artisans from western North Carolina.  Market customers will find fresh and seasonal produce, dairy, a variety of meats, vegetarian options, locally-made condiments, snacks, body care products and much more! 

We invite you to become a Market Mogul! It is free to register and once you join by completing the form below you will begin receiving sales, specials, reminders and giveaways to our weekly market via email (we promise to only email you once a week with market highlights; we know you're busy!).  If you prefer to email us directly about being included in our Market Mogul program, please click here.

Sign Up for the Market Mogul Program Below

Email
*

First Name

Last Name


* required

Are you looking to sell your items at the City Market South? If so, click here to review the market's rules and regulations.  Ready to become a vendor at the 2015 market? Click here to download the application form from ASAP.

City Market South - Biltmore Park 2013

City Market South - Outdoor Farmer's Market
Every Wednesday, starting in April and lasting through October
12 pm to 4 pm
Click here to view directions to this market.

Avery Brewing Company Pint Night - Thirsty Monk
Wed, Aug 5th
This Wednesday, August 5, is Avery Brewing Pint Night at Thirsty Monk South in Biltmore Park.  Buy the beer, keep the glass!
 
 
Is it Oktober yet? Sierra Nevada/Brauhaus Riegele Oktoberfest Release Party
Thu, Aug 6th

Is it Oktober Yet?

Join Thirsty Monk this Thursday, August 6th, for the tapping of Sierra Nevada’s Oktoberfest, brewed in collaboration with one of Germany’s oldest and most well-respected family breweries, Brauhaus Riegele! They’ll be giving away special edition stein glassware, and we’ll have a special menu dish incorporating the beer, plus a raffle for two tickets to the upcoming Oktoberfest event at Sierra Nevada Mills River Brewery!